Street Art Workshop

Architecture and Design Society of our school organized a Graffiti Workshop with the help of Cem Sonel and Ömer Öney who are talented at street art and make many different works. First, they made a presentation about the history and differences of street art & graffiti, famous artists from all over the world and the techniques of using the spray dye. They taught us the stencil technique. At that technique, molds of the image’s layers are prepared firstly. After that, every layer’s mold paint in different colors.

We were 32 participants and all we used 50×50 boards and same 4 colors to paint and achieve a harmonious composition.

I made an image that I found on the internet. I think I was able to make a good one 😉

Finally, we hanged all of them to exhibit to all TED University students. Hanging and fixing them to the wall was too hard so after everything finished we reward us with a pizza. I think that we made a perfect job. It is worth to see. I hope that exhibition will stay for a long time. It beautifies our school.

Leave a comment