Collage

We were asked to select an image from a book at the library and collage it using the Photoshop. Transparency and overlapping according to some references were our main concern. Also we had to abstract the image. So the figures at the image should not be readable at the collage.

I cut, copied and overlapped some triangle parts of the image. The triangle shape on the building at the original image gave me this idea. So I did not want to change this part of the image. However this causes that my collage looks like it has two parts. The upper part and the down part look very different because of my different trying but I should consider the whole at the same way. I abstracted the down part successfully but the same success is not at the upper part. I could make the upper part more abstract and I could use the same triangle strategy.

Leave a comment