New Operation & Studies

After copy-move-rotate and scale-stretch operations, we have learned tear&fold. Tear&fold allows me to create more relations which means I have to control more. At first trial we were asked to create a model with 6-10 elements to understand what tear&fold provides.

While doing I realize that tear&fold causes the model looks like it has too many elements when it just has a few because it creates more planes which you have to relate the others and each other. I think this is the most difficult function of the tear&fold to control.

After that we started to extand these models.

However for a while most of us could not be successful to extend our models and to use the sticks. To improve our stick usage and relations we were asked to create 5 models with different numbers of elements. Sticks should be our main concern. We tried to make the sticks are part of the construct instead of making them just follow the planes.

  1. 5 planes 2 lines

2. 5 planes 3 lines

3. 8 planes 2 lines

4. 8 planes 3 lines

5. Dominance of stick

Making these really helped me to move on more successfully. Also these give me an idea that how I can improve these and add to my model.

Leave a comment