Second Prejury

For the second prejury, we enlarged the models through our strategies. My strategy was spreading through the field also using the folded elements to surround. I struggled with them too much because working non-orthogonally is different than working orthogonally about relationships and connecting issues.

My field has two main zones that have different information. Therefore, I used the non-orthogonal elements just at the side which has a long, distinct field. Folded elements helped me to surround this distinct part. At the other zone, I only used orthogonal planes and a mass to determine a finishing point to the spreading. However, at the jury, I understand that it was not useful and necessary. Also, to combine the two zones with a center I made a cut-out at the relief field. It helped me to spread easily and in a combined way.

At my diagram, I tried to show my center (with cut-out), the mass (ending point) and directions of the folded elements.

Leave a comment