Why Architecture?

I want to be an architect since my primary school times. I was always good at using my hands and drawing somethings, and still I am. I never get bored while drawing or creating things with using my hands. Also my drawing works are generally good. Therefore I think that architecture is the best  occupation for me. Besides the things I like, there are something I do not like such as learning some basic, identical informations and not creating new things or not crossing the borders of stereotypes. Architecture breaks these rules and always open to changes.

Moreover, I think that architecture is the common art of all nations and it provides many sharings among cultures. This feature of it may help me to make my dreams come true. I want to travel the world and create somethings which are beneficial for common wishes of the nations. And I think that architecture is one of the better ways to do this.

The other reason is that, architects and architecture students always have different, interesting personalities and minds and I want to be one of them. Even in studios of each university, it is easy to feel and notice this different environment. Architects have their own culture and art. I think this is something adorable. I hope that I will be a successful architect.

Leave a comment